

230 Coalbanks Blvd. West Lethbridge, Ab – T1J 4V4 Phone: (403) 394-9076 Fax: (403) 394-9628

Mr. J. Gentile, Principal Mrs. Michelle Loveridge, Vice-Principal

Coalbanks Elementary School Council

AGM Minutes -June 16, 2022

- 1) Call to Order: Kathi Burnett 6:35pm.
- 2) Review of Agenda: Kathi Burnett
- Approval of Previous Minutes: Kathi Burnett. Motion to accept by Dina Mustedanagic, seconded by Karla Wright.
- 4) School Admin Reports: Joey Gentile
 - Assurance Plan is posted on the Coalbanks website for parents to view.
 Explains goals for the 2022/23 school year. <u>www.new.learnalberta.com</u> to view the new curriculum.
 - ii. Confirm bell times for 2022/2023 school year. Warning bell: 8:25am, school beings at 8:30am. Lunch 12:00-1:00pm (lunch will remain split with half the students going outside first, and half eating, then switch). Dismissal 3:35pm. Friday dismissal 12:00pm.
 - iii. Class list update for 2022/2023 school year. Registration continues throughout the summer. Class lists will be sent out the last week of August with all info for the first week of school (i.e teacher photo, drop off and pick up location etc). Char and Joey will be back in the office on August 20 if parents/students would like to view the school and new classroom. Class sizes will be larger to start the year until the modulars are ready to be used- likely January 2023.

5) School Council Reports:

- Treasurer: Year end balance update from Dina Mustedanagic. Current balance of \$7393. \$500 has been given for the DJ for year-end BBQ.
- 6) Old Business



230 Coalbanks Blvd. West Lethbridge, Ab – T1J 4V4 Phone: (403) 394-9076 Fax: (403) 394-9628 Mr. J. Gentile, Principal Mrs. Michelle Loveridge, Vice-Principal

> i. Motion: School Council to donate funds of \$500 towards the Spanish program year end party (previously approved by the Executive and Administration). Dina Mustedanagic makes motion for school council to pay up to \$500 for the Spanish program year-end celebration. Chris Roedler seconds motion. The motion is passed unanimously.

7) New Business

i. AGM nominations / voting for Executive positions. Facilitated by Joey Gentile.

Chairperson: Chris Roedler- nominated by Kathi Burnett. In by acclamation.

Vice Chairperson: Sarah Janke, nominated by Kendra Yoshida. In by acclamation.

Secretary: Whitney Olitch, nominated by Sarah Janke. In by acclamation.

Treasurer: Dina Mustedanagic, nominated by Kathi Burnett. In by acclamation.

- ii. Yearly fundraiser for the year-end BBQ funds.
- 8) Adjournment: 7:29pm.

From the School Council Executive, we would like to thank all the parents and caregivers who attended meetings, volunteered, and helped behind the scenes this past school year. We appreciate your time and energy to help us keep Coalbanks School Council a safe, fun, and welcoming environment for all.

Please watch the website for meeting dates for the 2022/2023 school year.